National Get Over It Day

Standard

Hmm, what do I have to get over? Where to start. Today I have to get over this foot surgery. It’s preventing me taking ballroom dancing lessons.

Then there are all those pesky life issues to get over. Big ones, little ones, medium ones. Money, abandonment, fear, loss. The ones that just keep coming back to remind you they need to be dealt with.
Then I have my friends who are getting over cancer, loss of a loved one, grievances, hurts.

So how do you “get over it?” For me it’s been therapy, love, chiropractic and yoga. With physical pain, it’s better to get into the pain, into where it hurts to help the muscles relax. And the more you face your emotional pain, really face it and ask it the tough questions, you start to see through it and it begins to evaporate, gradually, or even immediately losing its influence on you. Find a way to laugh at the beasts in your basket. And breathe. Let go and all will be well.

About writerphotodeb

With a name like writerphotodeb it's pretty obvious what I do. I've written more than 2,000 articles for magazines, newspapers, trade journals and websites. But I've developed my artistic interests and am having a great time participating in gallery shows, creating personalized fine art and photographing clients. Please visit www.tellingimages.com or www.debbiswansonpatrick.com and drop me a line.

Leave a comment