Results?

Standard

Well, went to the doc yesterday anticipating that he’d remove these drains so I could have a relatively normal weekend, but no luck. Didn’t like the amount of swelling and bruising, so he left them in til Monday. They’re relatively out of the way, but did have some lovely “leakage.” Ugh. I am in a bra instead of dressing and ace bandage, however, so that feels better. Size? No idea yet. I did find out that the doc removed two pounds of tissue from each breast. Oy. Wish I felt like I was that much lighter, but with the bandages and all, i’m not feeling it yet. And it’s funny that my shoulders still want to ride up. Can’t get them to lower after being so stressed for so long. It was like they were the sentries keeping my body erect and they can’t give up their charge. Took a short walk with Fozzy my poodle today, with Steve holding the leash (didn’t want to get pulled).

Back is hurting from the odd sleeping positions, stomach is a little crampy today. Taking my antibiotics, vitamins, and not too much pain meds. Only took a darvocet last night and aleve during the day. Going to see Santokh, my amazing yogi, sikh chiropractor who works wonders in unusual ways. He’ll help remove the effects of the anesthesia and ease my aches. I’m able to do light things, like embroider, hem pants, type, water plants. No lifting. Very glad the Olympics are on. Was that opening the most luscious visual display ever? Stunning.

About writerphotodeb

With a name like writerphotodeb it's pretty obvious what I do. I've written more than 2,000 articles for magazines, newspapers, trade journals and websites. But I've developed my artistic interests and am having a great time participating in gallery shows, creating personalized fine art and photographing clients. Please visit www.tellingimages.com or www.debbiswansonpatrick.com and drop me a line.

Leave a Reply

