The Boobie Prize?

Standard

My friend Paula is so funny. Even she says so (paulajohnson.com). She’s right, I’ve won the boobie prize! It really is a blessing to be able to change a body part that has such a huge influence on you. The grandiose breasts served me in some ways but now that there’s so much less of me, I can’t wait to be more active. That is, after I recover from that incident yesterday.  

I was a bit cavalier about falling out of my house. It was very scary. I immediately grabbed my chest to make sure my boobs hadn’t popped off. Then I realized my white pants were stained with driveway tar and both knees were scraped. I knew I was gonna be a hurtin’ unit today. I changed my clothes and still did a couple of errands and got my nails done. But I could feel the pain coming.  I saw Santokh (my yogi/chiropractor) yesterday to re-adjust the new kinks I’d induced in my ankle (which blew up and turned purple), knees, thighs, lower back, shoulder and neck. I iced everything yesterday and last night as I lay watching the Olympics. Lizzie brought disgustingly good pizza over and we wallowed in that. I moved only to get in my bed and stayed there until 8am.

I’m moving today, but slowly and deliberately, still taking time to ice varioius body parts. Yesterday I was pretty shaky most of the day. I did manage to buy a pretty pair of sparkly — yet comfy — sandals to make myself feel better. So at least my pedicure will look good. I’m doing nothing but puttering and resting and waiting for my afternoon tea date. Afternoon tea in August. Am I crazy?

About writerphotodeb

With a name like writerphotodeb it's pretty obvious what I do. I've written more than 2,000 articles for magazines, newspapers, trade journals and websites. But I've developed my artistic interests and am having a great time participating in gallery shows, creating personalized fine art and photographing clients. Please visit www.tellingimages.com or www.debbiswansonpatrick.com and drop me a line.

One response »

  1. Holy cow, Deb! I just caught up with your blog. I knew about the surgery of course, but did not realize you had such drama as well.

    Just keep your eye on the prize: a visit to Victoria’s Secret to buy normal sized bras! Without industrial-grade straps!

Leave a Reply

