Look out and up!

Standard

Lighten up! Laugh dance, play! Ok, ok! I’m working that into my day every day, especially while I recover from what I plan on being the last surgery of my life, barring something nasty cropping up. This one, a laminectomy and fusion in my lower back, so far feels like it’s fixed the limp I developed after my hip replacement a year ago. That would be a huge improvement and a definite reason to dance! I assume most of the pain will dissipate along with the limp. Time will tell. Doc says six months before I actually feel better. I’ll dance a lot in the meantime.

Staying upbeat is critical when you face a lot of trauma as I have the past seven years. It’s good to reflect. Getting your head out of the trench to see what’s beyond is vital, though you may want to duck from time to time. I have some goals this year, one of which is making You Tube videos. Forgive my early efforts as I get up to speed!

 

 

About writerphotodeb

With a name like writerphotodeb it's pretty obvious what I do. I've written more than 2,000 articles for magazines, newspapers, trade journals and websites. But I've developed my artistic interests and am having a great time participating in gallery shows, creating personalized fine art and photographing clients. Please visit www.tellingimages.com or www.debbiswansonpatrick.com and drop me a line.

One response »

Leave a Reply

